Participants of the ADA25 Summit

In August 2012, twenty-five people from across the country assembled for the ADA25 Summit  in Atlanta, GA. Sponsored by the Amerigroup Foundation and Shepherd Center, the Summit’s purpose was to connect historical projects on the disability rights movement as well as plan for the 25th anniversary of passage of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in 2015. Attendees included disability rights advocates and cultural workers, disability studies scholars, historians, museum curators, documentary filmmakers, government agency representatives, and others. The Summit produced The ADA Legacy Project


Back row: Tim Wheat, Deidre Davis, Eleanor Smith, Kelly Buckland, Sandy Hanebrink, Mark Johnson

Front row: Dan Wilkins, Carol Jones, Bill Graves, Gillian Grable, Judy Roy, Bethany Stevens, Janna Zwerner, Scott Cooper, Harvey Finkle, Janine Bertram, Kristen Vincent, Laurie Block, Tom Olin

Not pictured: Eric Jacobson, Sharon Lewis, Judy Marx, Laura Overstreet, Linda Pogue, Becky Ramage-Tuttle,